CoCo

Conception, design and rollout of a digital communication- and collaboration-tool

Digital world of work as a mirror of the corporate culture

The goal is to display Mars’ corporate culture as well in digital communication and collaboration. To achieve this, we support the Market Supply Chain department to optimize the existing Microsoft SharePoint Online in terms of content as well as usability.

Modernization of work processes

In a comprehensive analysis phase, together with a highly motivated project team, we could redesign the communication and information structures and streamline processes – with a focus on the individual needs of the end users in combination with the strategic goals of the department. Usability, process conformity and user acceptance were therefore the highest premise. The introduction of the new SharePoint “CoCo – Communication and Collaboration” was reinforced by a change management campaign that aroused, with the methods irritation and motivation, curiosity and interest for change.

CoCo has been proving itself effectively in everyday work for several months now. The project team even won the “BOM – Best of MARS” award, which awarded them for CoCo. We continue to support the team in the context of continuous improvement on the path of digitalization.

  • Customer:

    Mars GmbH, Market Supply Chain

  • Project Management:

    Monika Brandt, Sandra Isserstedt, Melanie von Salzen-Müllerstedt

  • Tool:

    Microsoft SharePoint Online

CoCo

Konzeption, Design und Rollout eines digitalen Kommunikations- und Kollaborationstools

Digitale Arbeitswelt als Spiegel der Unternehmenskultur

Mit dem Ziel, die Mars-Unternehmenskultur auch in der digitalen Kommunikation und Kollaboration abzubilden, begleiteten wir die Abteilung Market Supply Chain dabei, den existierenden Microsoft SharePoint Online inhaltlich wie auch Usability-technisch zu optimieren.

Modernisierung von Arbeitsprozessen

In einer umfangreichen Analyse-Phase durften wir gemeinsam mit einem hoch motivierten Projektteam Kommunikations- und Informationsstrukturen neu gestalten und Prozesse verschlanken. Der Fokus lag dabei auf dem individuellen Bedürfnis des Endusers in Kombination mit den strategischen Zielen der Abteilung. Usability, Prozesskonformität und User-Acceptance waren daher oberste Prämisse. Die Einführung des neuen SharePoint „CoCo – Communication und Collaboration“ wurde durch eine Change Management Kampagne begleitet, die mittels der Methoden Irritation und Motivation, Neugierde und Interesse für die Veränderung weckte.

CoCo bewährt sich bereits seit einigen Monaten im Arbeitsalltag. Das Projekt-Team gewann sogar den „BOM – Best of MARS“ – Preis, mit dem sie für CoCo ausgezeichnet wurden. Wir begleiten das Team im Rahmen des Continuous Improvement auch weiterhin auf dem Weg der Digitalisierung.

  • Kunde:

    Mars GmbH, Market Supply Chain

  • Projektleitung:

    Monika Brandt, Sandra Isserstedt, Melanie von Salzen-Müllerstedt

  • Tool:

    Microsoft SharePoint Online